Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I’ve been watching Korean dramas since mid-2005. Since then I was hooked. And I guess detaching will take me almost forever.
My Top Ten Dramas of All Times

  1. Dae Jang Geum (Jewel in the Palace)
  2. City Hall
  3. Pasta
  4. Daemul (whether it ends great or not)
  5. Star’s Lovers
  6. On Air
  7. Princess Hours (Goong)
  8. Endless Love: Winter Sonata
  9. You’re Beautiful
  10. My Name is Kim Sam Soon

A common denominator I noticed in most of my top choices  is having “empowered female leads” (Seo Jang Geum, Shin Mi Rae (City Hall), Seo Hye Rim (Daemul), Seo Yoo Kyung (Pasta), Oh Seung Ah (On Air) and Kim Sam Soon.  Well, I’m not saying they are totally independent of men. But they are not much of the “Cinderella” or “Candy” type of characters as drama critics would call the meeker women in dramas of the 90’s. I wish I can grab an original DVD copy of all these 10 dramas, because I can watch them over and over and over again and won’t get enough of it. But so far, I’m very thankful that I have the City Hall DVD.  It’s my first ever original korean drama DVD.

Other Dramas I finished watching (in no particular order) until this month of the year:

  1. Endless Love: Autumn in My Heart
  2. Endless Love: Summer Scent
  3. Endless Love: Spring Waltz
  4. Love Story in Harvard
  5. Lovers in Paris
  6. When It’s At Night
  7. Goong S/ Prince Hours
  8. Full House
  9. Partner
  10. Coffee Prince
  11. 9 Ends 2 Outs
  12. Marrying a Millionaire
  13. Ms. Kim’s Million Dollar Quest
  14. The Man Who Can’t Marry
  15. General Hospital
  16. Gourmet
  17. Jumong
  18. Boys Over Flowers
  19. My Girl
  20. Beautiful Days
  21. I’m Sorry I Love You
  22. 1% of Anything
  23. Attic Cat
  24. Beethoven Virus
  25. Cinderella Man
  26. Lawyers of Korea
  27. Love Marriage
  28. Sweet 18
  29. The Painter of the Wind
  30. Which Star Did You Come From?
  31. When It’s At Night
  32. Fireworks (2001 SBS)
  33. Fireworks (MBC 2006)
  34. Papa
  35. Invitation
  36. Please Take Care of the Young Lady
  37. Air City
  38. HIT
  39. What’s UP Fox
  40. Bad Couple
  41. Personal Taste
  42. Queen Seon Dok
  43. Prosecutor Princess
  44. My Sweet Seoul
  45. I am Legend
  46. East of Eden
  47. Playful Kiss
  48. The Woman Who Still Wants to Marry
  49. Cinderella’s Sister
  50. Money War
  51. A Rosy Life
  52. Worlds Within (The World That They Live In)
  53. Shining Inheritance
  54. All About Eve
  55. Triple

More to come, for sure! Hope I to find time in writing about all these dramas.

Last week, I was wondering if I should get a job on watching and writing about dramas. I certainly won’t get bored and will work to the fullest! Haha! Me and my drama addiction. Tsk, tsk!

